{TAIWANESE CONGREGATION}

Peace to you all! I am Reverend Amy Lin, pastor of the Taiwanese Ministry.

EFC Irvine started on 9/18/1988. Taiwanese congregation was the founding congregation, and it currently has about 160 members. Most of the members immigrated from Taiwan to the U.S. as students. After graduated, they found a job, formed a family, and now are in the retirement age.
Taiwanese worship starts every Sunday at 9:45 am. The worship style uses traditional choir, plays organ piano, and sings hymns. Adult Sunday school starts at 11:30 am, and there is a social time between 11 to 11:30 am. Church provides a light lunch at 12:30pm to allow people to continue fellowship.

Taiwanese caring ministry is divided to nine zones. Each zone has a zone leader. Within each zone, there are small group leaders who care for 5 families each.

In terms of fellowships, there are 4 weekday Bible study groups, which help us to build solid Biblical foundation. In church, there are 3 line dance groups which meet on Tuesday evenings, Wednesday mornings, and Friday mornings. In addition, there is choir and 3 other fellowships. The traditional choir is very special among Irvine churches, and the members practice on Friday nights at 7:30pm. Evergreen fellowship and Women’s fellowship meet on Thursday mornings at 10 am, and Song of Songs fellowship meets on 4th Sunday afternoons of each month at 1:30 pm. There are a lot of interesting programs during those fellowship times, which include pastor’s message, special topics, medical knowledge, computer, and Japanese song singing classes . . . etc.

We also have a local outreach ministry called the Evergreen Senior University. Our aim is to serve the Irvine area for seniors, providing them a healthy and happy life, and live to old to learn of opportunities and look forward to the hope of eternal life to bring them. Class time is every Tuesday 10:00 – 12:00, through a variety of different types of courses to attract seekers into the church community.

We welcome you to join our spiritual family at EFC Irvine!

{台語堂}

平安!我是林淑美牧師,負責台語堂牧養。

愛恩台福基督教會設立在1988年9月18日,台語堂是最早設立的堂,目前聚會人數在160人左右。主要成員是早期台灣留學生,畢業後留在美國有固定工作,成家立業,現在大多數進入退休階段。

台語堂主日崇拜在每週日早上 9:45 開始,傳統詩班,唱聖詩與風琴伴奏是崇拜的特色。11:30 開始成人主人學,中間空檔11:00 – 11:30 是互相請安時間。12:30教會提供簡單午餐,讓大家有時間聯誼。

台語堂的關懷事工是按居家住處分九區,每一區設有一區長負責關懷聯絡,在每一區內每五個家庭設有五夫長,幫助區長關懷會友。

團契小組生活方面,週間在會友家中有四個查經小組,幫助彼此在神的話語上建立穩固根基。在教會有3個排舞興趣小組,作為接觸社區朋友傳福音的管道,分別在週二晚上、週三上午和週五上午。另外,還有詩班和3個團契。傳統詩班在爾灣眾教會中已很少見,詩班班員每週五晚上7:30練習。團契包含有每週四早上10:00聚會的長春團契,婦女團契和每個月第四主日下午1:30聚會的雅歌夫婦團契。團契生活是多采多姿,有牧師時間、專題、健康保健醫學講座、電腦、日本歌等等才藝班。

我們還有一個本地外展事工,稱為長春大學。我們的目的是為服務爾灣地區的年長者,提供他們健康快樂生活,活到老學到老的機會,並期待將永生的盼望帶給他們。上課時間是 每週二上午10:00 – 12:00,藉著各種不同種類興趣的課程來吸引社區朋友進入教會。

歡迎來愛恩教會這個屬靈的大家庭!